Don’t assume you know it all

A good friend once told me

It’s funny I sit here looking at what I have just written and I can see my father looking at me saying these exact words “Don’t assume you know it all”

A good friend once told me
Don’t assume you know it all
Don’t forget all that I’ve taught you
My commands will embed themselves in your heart
My commands will help you live

My heart holds you spellbound
In loyalty and love
Trust from the bottom of your heart
He listens to your every word
He is the one who will keep you on track

Don’t assume you know it all
He holds on to you, keeping you on track
You glow with health as you walk in the spirit
Your glow exudes life walking in spirit
You are blessed

(c)bjsscribbles

Please share your thoughts

