Faith wins

As the wind stirs about me

As the wind stirs about me
The wind blows from all directions
Trying to drag me in all directions
I have trouble standing

Pressure all around me
Like a branch of a tree
Bending this way and that way
I have faith

My eyes peer to the mountains
I can only just distinguish shapes
As the wind stirs about me
The wind blows from all directions

My heart does not race
My mind does not doubt
I know where my faith is
It is in hope of the moment
It is in belief that the storm will pass

Assured that your peace overcomes
Everything You will face
The storm subsided and all was calm
My eyes peer to the top of the mountains
Shapes appear before my eyes

Faith wins

(c(bjsscribbles

3 thoughts on “Faith wins

Please share your thoughts

