What the cross can do for us

There is power through suffering
I tremble and agonise while it lasts
And yet if you compare
Divide the light
Cast our suffering to the cross
But when it is all over
Look back on the experience
With deep appreciation
At times ashamed that I bore
The shame of so much bitterness
I learned a great deal
From my foolishness
Regardless of affliction
Now under the hand of God
She will live for the Lord
The cross was needed
When we hand our lives to God and the cross
We show our love for God
His Kingdom began for us
You need the cross as I do
We let go of our worries
A thing I never knew.

(c)bjsscribbles

Matthew 8:18 Seeing great crowds about Him Jesus had given directions to cross to the other side of the Lake,
Matthew 10:38 He who doesn’t take his cross and follow after me, isn’t worthy of me.
Matthew 14:22 Immediately afterwards He made the disciples go on board the boat and cross to the opposite shore, leaving Him to dismiss the people.

2 thoughts on “What the cross can do for us

  1. I don’t give Thanks for suffering BJ or find it pleasant but I do give thanks that God will use it for good and that He will always be there for us as we suffer, giving us the strength to endure and bringing healing to our Body and Soul, He tells us He does not willingly afflict us or hurt us.

    Isaiah 43:1-3 – Do not be afraid, for I have ransomed you. I have called you by name; you are mine. When you go through deep waters and great trouble, I will be with you. When you go through rivers of difficulty, you will not drown! When you walk through the fire of oppression, you will not be burned up; the flames will not consume you. For I am the LORD, your God, the Holy One of Israel, your Saviour.”

    Jeremiah 29 :11-12 For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the LORD, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope.

    Lamentations 3: 33 For God doth not afflict willingly nor grieve the children of men.

    Blessings – Anne.

    Like

Please share your thoughts

