The changing direction of God

I am still amazed at what I am learning and letting go of all needless worries, and restless thoughts. Sometimes we find ourselves involved in thoughts that are self-centred, rather than loving thoughts. Letting go we find ourselves walking in freedom, innocent peace from the children of God.

Seeking my own peace in a direction of following God, I am convinced I am lifting my soul from a suffering place to an uplifted heart. I am aware that a life of self-causes pain, that which the dead do not feel. To no longer suffer the pain of life sometimes was almost that of walking off a cliff. Many people have been there, I am not the only one to have said it. We would no longer struggle with life, we must learn to bear all sufferings and do it with strength.

To be aware of restless spirits which might dwell within us, these spirits may be our own fault. I know I had many of these spirits dwelling within me till I learned how to do with them. We can deal with these spirits by handing them up to God and show our resistance to spirits. These are remanets of a life before.

I find now as I accept this way of life, as I walk with God, I make no opposition to God’s will, because I find peace and submit to the will of God. Sometimes I have felt so overwhelmed with self-centred worries, the desire for peace. Life had become a habit, with a form of clinging onto life, not knowing what to do first. I reckon I tested God’s limits when I first started my walk. I still am not sure what I am doing but I do know, I thank God for the life He has given me. I praise Him each day now because my prayers are different now. My walk has grown as I have let go of the past.

I was stubborn and still am to a degree, I know the suffering is over. The Lord has delivered me into the future. I feel lighter; God has delivered me into a cheerful world. He loves us all we have to learn to find God and give ourselves to God when we are ready.

Luke 11:21 “Whenever a strong man, fully armed and equipped, is guarding his own castle, he enjoys peaceful possession of his property;

1 Timothy 2:2 including kings and all who are in high station, in order that we may live peaceful and tranquil lives with all godliness and gravity.

Hebrews 12:11 All chastening seems for the present to be not joyous but grievous; yet afterward it yields the peaceful fruit of righteousness to those who have been exercised thereby.

James 3:17 But the wisdom that is from above is first pure, then peaceful, gentle, reasonable, full of mercy and good fruits, without partiality, and without hypocrisy.

©bjsscribbles

2 thoughts on “The changing direction of God

  1. Some very good thoughts BJ in your words and in the Scriptures you shared.

    Yes we will reap what we sow, good and bad and God will rebuke us in Love if needed through the Body of Christ and it won’t feel good either, so we need to put our Carnal Flesh to death and aim to be Perfected in Love. But even though this life is but a Nero second in Eternity we need to use it for good.

    Blessings – Anne.

    Like

Please share your thoughts

