Now with God in my life

For years with a lack of composure in my life there was no calmness in my life,
There was a never ending aspect of my life that was always busy as an adult.
As a child growing up there was a calmness my life as a child was that of innocence we learned how to play as children nothing like the children of today. Xbox, gamers on line, children cannot talk on line without the fear of being stalked or abused.. South Australia was not immune to crime we had some of the biggest mysteries of missing children, some of Australia most daring murders. But children could still go to Saturday afternoon cinema, ride our bikes safely without threat of being cleaned up on the roads. Our T.V. was night time serials on the radio, my parent could not afford T.V till years after, Mum and Dad still played 78’s on their radio gramophone.
When I started work I bought them a stereo with speakers, it was a great time as a teenager to bring them into the 20th century, then we moved onto tapes, but there was still a silence about the house. My daughters were born in the 70’s and bought us into cd’s mp4’s and mp3’s, cranking up the sound when I was not around, weekends they spent in their room blaring out their own sounds. I know I tried to crank up the sound when I was young but parental control was strict when I was young. We are constantly drawn out of silence in our world today.
I love silence but I still have a little noise about me, the television is on for background noise sometimes, there is a constant hum of the fridge, then there is road noise of a busy world traffic going from one destination to another. I lived in a world of turmoil for a long time, but I relish the sounds of innocence my dog’s pitter patter of feet, birds chirping among the trees that surround my life. I have been able to do so much thinking now on life and the world that surrounds me. The moments now that I can cherish for the rest of my life.
For most life does not provide the quiet times we need to progress to life, I used to get up so early in the morning before I ended my marriage so I could get so quiet revolving around in my head. Really there is noise even now in my life when I think I am surrounded by quiet. Wind and rain, bathroom sounds, many other sounds. We could make a list as long as my arm. Really at what point do we have a moment when we are not assaulted by continual noise. There is a tap dripping now in the background, the tick of my wall clock, sometimes I would like to throw my clock out but at some point throughout the day we need the time. The sounds of everyday life.
I know over the years even since being on my own, I have run myself so ragged, because I thought I had too. This year I have come to learn I did not have to, with God’s help and the people around me I have stood still and listened to the word of the Bible. I did not know how to be still and listen to anyone. I have read stories in the bible about people being tormented for life the same as I was, but then they hear the word of God saying, “Be still and know that I am God” in psalm 46. Unfortunately the same aspect of life has continued for centuries. Men and Women all over the world are still tormented.
Remember the Beatles song “Let it be”, I know it is a romantic song but we can put the words into a healing sense of peace. I had a strong sense of God’s healing prowess in my life this morning, I was trying to walk Tibby my dog, then as I was strolling slowing and praying for today is my Uncle’s funeral, I came across a person I first met when I came to this valley. He asked, “What is with my walking stick?” I went through the story, then he asked, “Can I pray for you?” I said “Certainly”: I am in need of prayer especially today,. Standing there in silence listening to God’s word came for this person. Was as though; God is present in my life continually sending me messages. I added “Can we pray7 for my Aunt and the funeral today?”. We did.
Such a beautiful moment of silence in a busy day full of emotions for me and everyone involved with the day..
It was amazing, I feel my pain in my leg and in my heart for my Aunt, but with the stress come a peace from God, God has shown me there is a peace surrounded by calm. There are many that I know would be running here there and everywhere, spinning out of control as I used too, God has filled my body with a strength I have never known before, my mind with a peace I have never know. I have written that many times before. Many I have known before in my life gave of such negative energy, I am one of them and was so close to a nervous breakdown. I was so close to before with the shingles, depression anxiety, PTSD. God has shown me how to be quiet in my life and search into my heart and renew my life. I often think where I would be if I had not moved to this peaceful little valley and found there is another way of life. I thank God and praise Him even though I have not been fit this year I thank God for this year for showing me the Holy Spirt can work in our lives for the good of all. With a little bit of quiet time.
AMatthew 20:31 The multitude rebuked them, telling them that they should be quiet, but they cried out even more, “Lord, have mercy on us, you son of David!”
(WEB BBE NAS NIV)

Mark 1:25 Jesus rebuked him, saying, “Be quiet, and come out of him!”
(WEB BBE NAS NIV)

Mark 1:35 And in the morning, a long time before daylight, he got up and went out to a quiet place, and there he gave himself up to prayer.

Mark 4:39 He awoke, and rebuked the wind, and said to the sea, “Peace! Be still!” The wind ceased, and there was a great calm.

Mark 5:4 Because he had frequently been prisoned in chains and iron bands, and the chains had been parted and the bands broken by him: and no man was strong enough to make him quiet.men
Quite often when I stroll around with Tibby I act as though I am in a chapel and I am praying thoughts talking to God

Stand in an open field
Our self behind our self
We are concealed in
Discovering God’s promise
Where the sky becomes our church
The clouds become our chapel
We stand a breathe the word of God
Perfect embodiment
To feel and touch the sky
How it would feel
Something created so beautiful
Something created so perfect
How would a human ever create something so perfect?
Are we inspired? Or are we so tired
Are we depressed?
We stand in awe
As the sky darkens, for the night
Just for the moment
Life makes me think
To give all I do to life
I give the best I can to life
In the name of Jesus
Amen
(c)bjsscribbles010

4 thoughts on “Now with God in my life

  1. Thank you Barb for a very uplifting focus expressing much Love and Trust in our Awesome God, Peace He gives us but not like the world offers which is fleeting but Eternal Peace with Him, yes we will have trouble in this world as Jesus said but He will lift us up to our Abba Father.

    John 14:27 Peace I leave with you, my Peace I give unto you: not as the world giveth, give I unto you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid.K.J.V
    .

    .

    Christian Love and Blessings – Anne.

    Like

Please share your thoughts

