The mystery of life

As change was about to come in my life, I despaired about the uttermost effort. Not knowing where to turn, the new birth of my life came from above, not from anything surrounding me, I cannot deny or conceal the truth because it would be false comfort, I am admitting to the world now that my new life has come from God.
As I went about my life for the first twelve months before my divorce, you have no idea how lost I was, I had no sense of direction. We have all heard the saying, “Automatic pilot,” well that was me.
It took me at least two years to realise, I could change, that was about the time I decided to get fully immersed and baptised as an adult. There was no difficulty about the decision, it was necessary so I could implement change in my life. Salvation a life changing experience was something only God could give me my belief in Jesus started growing stronger. It is sometimes hard to understand the new feeling I have since my baptism and a period of time as my faith has grown.
My trust in Jesus has lifted me with answered prayer, there have been times when I have got down on my knees and prayed. Life changing experiences that I did not know I could manage on my own. Those experiences I have dealt with the Lords help and regenerating my life. Creating my life anew in a new world.. People have not done the believing for me, I have done the believing. Jesus died on the cross for us, so we can believe for eternal.
With a changing heart, now the Holy Spirit works in my life, in mysterious ways the Holy Spirit is helping me, I have seen an experienced the results. Relief in tension, I’ve stopped running from my life, I feel peace, I am able for the first time to face fears. To me it is mysterious to me to experience feelings that I do now. It is the Holy Spirit working in my life.
I am learning that God works in his own way, I have not sat still letting God do all the work, I have done my share of the work learning and reading the Bible attending studies research God’s word.
With grace, repentance and belief, without the Lord in my life I would not have been able to do any of the changes in my life. Throwing my trust in Jesus and waiting on Him I am able now to accept and willingly walk with God. I still find it hard to explain changes, for those that have known me personally can see the changes in my life and me, I know I was in danger of going down when I first settled back in South Australia. I was so far down in depression, I could not raise my head to see in front of me. All the phycologists could not help till a Christian counsellor lifted me out of darkness but I still was not there, I was still running from my past.
The mystery of life has worked in my life. The mystery of the Holy Spirit, healing me, I have accepted the mystery. Difficulties that kept me from living now saved by the Lord our Saviour God, has given me a second chance at life by growing in faith, grace, belief.
Matthew 3:8 Therefore let your lives prove your change of heart;

Matthew 10:10 no bag for your journey, nor change of linen, nor shoes, nor stick; for the labourer deserves his food.

Matthew 17:2 There in their presence His form underwent a change; His face shone like the sun, and His raiment became as white as the light.

Matthew 18:3 And said, Truly, I say to you, If you do not have a change of heart and become like little children, you will not go into the kingdom of heaven.

Mark 6:12 And they went out, preaching the need for a change of heart in men.
Galatians 4:10
You observe days, and months, and times, and years.

Daniel 2:21
And he changes the times and the seasons: he removes kings, and sets up kings: he gives wisdom to the wise, and knowledge to them that know understanding:
© bjsscribbles

8 thoughts on “The mystery of life

  1. God knew you dear friend before you were conceived, He knew you would be His Eternally and you were always in His view, He Loves you greatly but He would not force you to repent He waited until you searched for Him and He knew you would and lead the way. Yes create in me a new heart and renew a right Spirit within me.

    Bless you Barb, your Testimony is beautiful, from emptiness and darkness to fullness and light.
    .

    .
    Christian Love Always – Anne

    Like

Please share your thoughts

