In Your Name Jesus

Friendship and family
The ties between friendship continue forever
Friends and family never say goodbye
Purity, honesty, enfold ties that never die
There has been miles between us
Times have been tough
Christ knows enough
I prayed so

Memories I carry them with me
I hope you will remember
The times and carry the memories
Because the friendship
We carry, the family
We carry, the heart
Of the Lord, He will remind us

Never forget the memories we carry
Our heart leads us and reminds us
Friends and family, true to our heart
Will always remember
No matter how far away we are
We are always there for another

God has led me, like some branch of a tree
Keeping me strong, keeping you in my heart
Close to my heart, I pray, I know you know
The Lord is guiding me, comforting me
In ways I have never known
Tears of joy now stain my pillow
No tears of sadness
My heart only sings songs of joy
The only ache in my heart
Is for the times I say goodbye
But that is not for long

Dear God, you have led me
Like a branch of a tree
Offering me a branch to live
And share my life, I pray so
In your name, Jesus
Amen

(c)bjsscribbles

Job 17:5 For a portion he sheweth friendship, And the eyes of his sons are consumed.

Job 29:4 as I was in the ripeness of my days, when the friendship of God was in my tent,

Proverbs 12:26 A righteous person is cautious in friendship, but the way of the wicked leads them astray.

4 thoughts on “In Your Name Jesus

  1. Beautiful words Barb, and yes Jesus is our closest as you shared. Without Trust there can be no True Love, so I Trust others until they show they can’t be Trusted, they don’t have to earn my Trust, if they did when would they do enough to prove they could be Trusted, when would I be sure they were Trustworthy, what if they made a mistake and we all do, would I give up on our friendship or try again.

    Friendship is a two way street, we give and receive or it’s a dead end but we do so because we want to not because we have to or we will resent that we have to make ourselves give but when we have Godly Love we want to give and receive. God asks us to Love Him and others too because when we do we feel deep inner Joy that remains constant , yes it is in giving of ourselves that we receive.

    Christian Love Always dear friend – Anne.

    Like

Please share your thoughts

