Learning a little more about Grace with God

To learn faith has taken me on a world trip around the human race discovering different feelings and emotions. My healing emotions have enabled me to see the world so much clearer. Learning how to trust again, even though I am wary an alert to people I have bought Jesus closer to me in my heart. I realise He is in heaven, but he is in my heart
There has been a hand of faith that has restored me, the only thing I have taken for myself is a guiding hand which has led me out of a darkness.. Jesus gave himself so that I could live. With my faith restored , I can taste again, I can smell again, I see nature as the beauty it truly is. It is surprising how everything can be absorbed again. Today I was talking to my family about the release of human emotions and how they are affecting me for the first time for so many years. My inward being is renewed into my bodily frame. There has been a hunger to learn more about Christ.
The pursuit of life has taken me as I said around the world, people are reading my work, offering me help to understand God and all of grave leading up to faith and believing. I have planted and tendered my roses with gentle care, I have faith in the care I have given my roses and I am rewarded with beautiful blooms and faith.
You cannot turn anywhere in life without seeing faith in operation, I am amazed of how faith works, I was so lost before. Seeing how life works with faith in daily life and how we trust God as he is revealed to us all.
Various people experience faith differently according to the amount of faith we have and the knowledge of grace. I am not sure but as I have learned more and feel more I have depended on Christ to get me through days. Jesus Christ has been my saviour, when I come to think about faith, I think about my little dog, she has so much faith in me, her eyes look at me with such tenderness, both my dogs have had a spirit about them. Something bought them to me, unfortunately I lost one dog earlier this year but his spirit lives on through Tibby. I have written about my dogs in earlier posts and people will remember me loosing Charlie earlier this year. Jesus has been my saviour this year with my health and my devastation of losing Charlie I have learned to lean on God and Jesus this year, as they have offered me peace and guidance.
I go to my friends for guidance and help in understand God and Jesus; they have so much more knowledge of God than I ever will. They act on their faith and reassuring me. This is my image of faith, many would have their own image of faith. I trust God more and more as time goes on, he has never let me down, God has shown me and many new Christian wisdom, righteousness. I feel I have been saved, I believe because Christ has assured me and I trust myself with him, because He has shown me there is a better way. Everything I have learned has come by faith. I have never seen experiments or what-ever, but I have been taught truths and now believe His words that are written in the Bible.
In life I have learned how to love again, my love has grown stronger for my family more than ever. I loved them before but now in faith I love more, I now have also learned how to love myself and that was an extreme learn, as I had such a low self-esteem and did not like what I had become. The love I had for my mother was that of a daughter that was lost, but I was devastated by the way she died, it took me a long time to get over, she had an aneurysm on the operating table and the doctor came to me asking “What we wanted to do?” as I was the only one in town. Her closest relative. I had trust in the doctor and he had trust in me. I wondered why? I had to go through that, but I also was not a Christian at that stage of my life. God had faith in me to do the right thing, she would have been a vegetable if she had lived.
At that stage of my life I may have had faith, I am not sure but I was looking for something, God has slowly bought me to him
Growth, faith, grace has enabled me to see the affairs of my life, God is my captain now guiding me on my world travels of the mind, I trust Jesus now with my life. As my knowledge has grown my faith has grown My life as many other has had a new beginning and many token of experiences have arrived. My compass has delivered me to a place where I can grow in faith It is a wonderful thing that has happened to me developing my inward feelings cheering me on each day
I am still understanding God’s ways, some of God’s ways I do not fully understand and that is an understatement. When it comes to praying I still get tongue twisted and trip over my tongue. I feel so humble to have been handed the hand of grace. We are the receiver of faith doubtless because it gives all its glory to God. I have confided in God many times, faith has saved me and I now cling to God further. I know now that I believe in God and my heart is now possessed by God and I am saved, Faith now works in my life beyond all questions, creating peace and joy.
..(C)bjsscribbles

Romans 14:18
Romans 14:18 For he that in these things serveth Christ That is, in righteousness, peace, and joy in the Holy
Luke 7:50 And he said to the woman Notwithstanding the Pharisee’s censure, both of him and her: thy faith hath

The Argument from Experience
http://www.biblestudytools.com/classics/warfield-the-power-of-god-unto-salvation/the-argument-from-experience.html

Ill THE ARGUMENT FROM EXPERIENCE Therefore being justified by faith, we have peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ,

5 thoughts on “Learning a little more about Grace with God

  1. What beautiful words Barb…..”God is my Captain now guiding me on my world travels of the mind, I trust Jesus now with my life. As my knowledge has grown my faith has grown My life as many other has had a new beginning and many token of experiences have arrived. My compass has delivered me to a place where I can grow in faith It is a wonderful thing that has happened to me developing my inward feelings cheering me on each day”…….Yes with Faith comes assurance.

    Blessings – Anne.

    Like

Please share your thoughts

