Grace in our life

In my search through the Bible, I find Grace mentioned a great deal making me question. What is Grace?
I am going to try and explain it for myself to be able to understand it better. When I was growing up the only time Grace was mentioned and that was Christmas time rarely it was said in prayer for Christmas.
Now I am living differently I would like to understand what Grace does for me. To be able to know the definition of Grace, I read somewhere it is mentioned numerous times in the Bible. Dare we try and count the times.
To me God’s Grace is undeserved favour, For example grace is God doing good for us that we do not deserve. I have wondered, “How come I deserve the life I have been given a second chance?” As I look at the meaning of Grace and mercy an understanding, God has not judged me, he has blessed me with good that I thought I did not deserve. Because of God’s mercy, I did not receive judgement for my sins,, but because of God’s grace, I receive eternal life and promises though I feel I do not deserve them. Both mercy and grace come to me through Lord Jesus Christ.
God’s grace has given me strength, fullness as a new believer and lifted me out of weakness. God empowers us to be sufficient in all things through good work. God’s grace working in us give us the strength to carry on, God is sufficient for us to battle through any situation we face. Within God’s grace developing inside me He has offered me salvation for life. My growing Faith has saved me, not that of coping on my own through the gift of God. In Romans there is a great deal that has helped me start a new life, being one of the first things I was shown by friends that pointed out that we are justified by the grace of God. I have committed myself to learning about God and walking closer to God and I am surprised at the amount of peace I have found in my life, by the grace of God. As I walk closer with God the need for Grace from God I also need strength and sufficiency.
People around me have accepted me for what I am it has not all been in vain because I have changed. People have laboured around me helping me learn but by the grace of God, I have been made whole again and a servant of God.
I have discovered, learned we need the grace of God, God offered me a new life, I did stray when I first settled, but I realise now life was nothing without Jesus.
The daily strength God has given me so I can walk through life with confidence.
For me now today, God’s love means moving heaven and earth to save us and to save those who cannot save themselves. God’s son was placed on the cross so that we might be reconciled to God and received into heaven.
©bjsscribbles
Matthew 19:11 “It is not every man,” He replied, “who can receive this teaching, but only those on whom the grace has been bestowed.
Luke 1:28 And the angel came in to her and said, Peace be with you, to whom special grace has been given; the Lord is with you.
Luke 2:40 The child was growing, and was becoming strong in spirit, being filled with wisdom, and the grace of God was upon him.
Romans 1:5 through whom we received grace and apostleship, for obedience of faith among all the nations, for his name’s sake;
Romans 1:7 to all who are in Rome, beloved of God, called to be saints: Grace to you and peace from God our Father and the Lord Jesus Christ.

Romans 1:11 For I have a strong desire to see you, and to give you some grace of the spirit, so that you may be made strong;

Romans 3:24 being justified freely by his grace through the redemption that is in Christ Jesus;

10 thoughts on “Grace in our life

  1. I’ve been pondering Grace lately, too and I think Grace is all God’s spiritual fruits in action. Graceful actions employ love, mercy, joy, peace, justice, righteousness, and hope, all at the same time. A gracious believer is a mature believer.—Now I’m giving away a post that is simmering on my back burner!:0)

    Like

    • We should have done a joint one, I am still learning. Mine is mainly about the peace God has given me through Grace. God led me away from the life I had for many year, that is justice, righteousness and hope for my life ahead. I will gladly link to your post to support you.
      What time is it over there it is 3.08pm here.

      Liked by 1 person

      • going on midnight. I’m still pondering and it may be next week. I’ve been meditating on how the fruits of the spirit work together and how important their nourishment is. I’m still working on it or it is still working on me. I’m raising my grandchildren, I’m sick, and I don’t know if my writing lately is the quality I would like it to be but school starts next week so, I should have more time to dig in and concentrate. It would be fun to collaborate. Even though you are far away, I very much relate to your out-back life-style and how you think. Let’s keep in touch and see where it leads.

        Liked by 1 person

        • 3.21.pm on the 13th forgot you are a day behind. I have no grandchildren. I have pain from my hip which is keeping me at home, I cannot walk far the writing and thinking about how God changed my life is keeping me alive. Stopping me from sinking into depression, I guess my writing is keeping my spirit alive. So yes be great to keep in touch. My daughter s are in their late 30’s nearly 40

          Like

          • My kids are in their thirties. The oldest is very capable. The youngest is doing well with worth but his personal life is a shambles. I love my grandbabies, who are getting bigger too, but this is the hardest, most hear-wrenching thing I’ve ever had to do. And I never dreamed I’d be doing it. I know I’m not alone, one in ten children in the U.S. is being raised by their grandparents. It takes all of mine and my husband energy, there’s nothing left for a social life but we love them and it is the only right thing to do. Writing helps me keep my head and heart straight.

            Like

Please share your thoughts

