Searching for Hope with God, an emotion found

Till setting foot inside a church a few years ago, I never knew there is always hope. I could not define what hope was or it, it was always a wishy washy saying of trying to believe there was something out there. There was answers, but I did not know where to find hope. I mix with both worlds, I do not know if it will ever be any different, secular and non-secular, in the world where I emerged, hope was something you wished for, but there was always something uncertain about, HOPE. There was always no reassurance of obtaining getting what you desire. That is my definition of obtaining HOPE.
But in the new world I walk in today, I am starting to work my way through the scripture and finding a new meaning of HOPE from the Bible. Hope in the Bible, I have discovered means a strong and confident person with expectation, hope is strongly linked to trust and confidence. I am learning hope and trust in the Christian world and leaning strong to the word of God.
Hope can be linked to dreams, an activity in the brain where something is wished for, a person’s hope for life. Nature, hope offers something fruitful, or something one dreams about. Something we cannot see or have not received or both. I think I have repeated myself but I am going on what I have learned.
I lean towards the learning in Romans, in my understanding, in hope we can be saved, but hope we cannot see is not hope. I myself am leaning towards hope that I can see and that is a healthy future. That is a hope I can see. I can see myself taking a trip on the Ghan railway line when I am fit and well with perseverance I am eagerly waiting. Adeliade, South Australia to Darwin, Northern Territory and back and be waited on. I cannot see it at the moment but it will come. That is my reason for hope in Romans.
The object I am hoping for, breathes salvation for me and many blessings for the future, also a breath of fresh air into a new life, as linked to scripture. I lived in life for a new life, I could not see it ever happening but there was HOPE as a new believer and many blessings to come. Today I see some of the results, but it requires Faith and HOPE. God has been working on my life and I truly thank Him for it, but I cannot see it personally but I feel each day as I walk through life, I have been wondering how the Holy Spirit works in my life, learning and believing this has come to be a reality. I have come to believe God’s word and hope for the rest of my life.
I am now confident there is always Hope and is never still, nor is it passive, HOPE is always active and life supporting, hope is not an escape from reality or problems. We do not drift while we are searching for hope. God pulls us into gear to act on life and it’s results..
.Hope has seen me change my life, it has changed me as a person, given me a second chance at life. I feel I am a more grounded person searching and waging war against the enemies of my soul. Hope has changed me to what I value in life, I look for the simple things in life, not the material. I have found, faith and hope now have affected what I do in life, my talents are changing, my treasures are the new Love and kindness I have found in my heart.
My new life has led me to searching for more of God’s truth, I am relishing in the search for eternal Hope, but leading in the search for a whole new direction in life. It has given me a power to strive.
In the past I have searched for earthly treasures, wishing with hope that I had some nice things in life. The same as everyone else, but it never happened, I was obsessed with desire. During that time I never believed in anything, I did not know God or anything else. It was just me. I did not believe there was anything heavenly; slowly everything was getting taken away from me. I have learned now to put God first in my life and my grip has loosened on earthly things or material things.
I have not been idle during this time, I know there is no escape from reality or personal problems, I have readied myself for any emergency at the moment and this will put me into gear for my quick operation and my new hip.
My new life has been such a turnaround from the life I led before, the rewards have been rich in blessings, dynamic, joy and peaceful, something I have never ever experienced before.. God has filled me with Joy and peace in believing that I may have the hope of the Holy Spirit as it is also written in the Holy Spirit. There is protection in hope, strength, courage, and boldness. Never before would I dream that I would be writing in God’s faith and HOPE. I am finding, an endurance, and comfort and as I look to God and the Church, I know I have done the right thing in the way I have turned my life around.
To wonder where HOPE originated from, I realise we cannot put hope in anything other than God, I have been taught that lesson because living in hope that I would get my operation soon, it was leaving me frustrated, disappointed and in a little ruin. I have since kicked myself into gear and put things back into reality.
Putting things back into reality, finding God is the true HOPE and he is the source of all real Hope. When I had the desire to move into this unit, for about three nights I prayed continually to God as I knew there was only one HOPE and that was God.

My search for answers to life from the Bible has led to me knowing a little about the word of God. This has given me hope for life. Through perseverance and encouragement the Bible has given me Hope, and a place to rest easy at night. And a Spirit filled life.

Daniel 12:3
“Those who are wise shall shine like the brightness of the firmament, and those who turn many to righteousness like the stars forever and ever.”
Micah 4:4
“But everyone shall sit under his vine and under his fig tree, and no one shall make them afraid; for the mouth of the LORD of hosts has spoken.”
Zephaniah 3:17
“The LORD your God in your midst, the Mighty One, will save; He will rejoice over you with

gladness, He will quiet you with His love, He will rejoice over you with singing.”
Malachi 3:16
Then those who feared the LORD spoke to one another, and the LORD listened and heard them; so a book of remembrance was written before Him for those who fear the LORD and who meditate on His name.”

(c)bjsscribbles

2 thoughts on “Searching for Hope with God, an emotion found

Please share your thoughts

