I weep for your hand on my shoulder

I weep for your hand on my shoulder
I weep for the grasp of your hand
Will you walk the road of life with me?
The road I walked before, I walked in sin
Today Father you have taken me into your fold
Tears roll down my cheeks as I pray
I kneel before you with scaped knees
My palms are swollen from searching
Anxiety burns, my throat burns with anxiety
I can feel my pulse beating in my throat

I weep for your hand on my shoulder
I weep for the grasp of your hand
I have left the past behind me
I’ve stopped running now
Avoiding the wrong path
Though sometimes images
Appear before me
Emotions now rise

As I walk the long path
Though daunting at times
Tunes echo, in the wind
Echoes of the past failures
Dreams that have faded
Screams as I cried out in pain

The winds of change
Have carried my burdens
A scratchy voice taunts me at times
At times it was two steps backward
And one step forward, I hold strong today
My palms are swollen from searching
Anxiety burns, my throat burns with anxiety
I can feel my pulse beating in my throat
Slowly my anxiety is easing, my throat does not burn
Anxiety is floating away on the breeze
I find purpose in life

The skies hold light to you Lord
Your light shines through, in the distance
Your warmth is welcoming
I weep for your hand on my shoulder
I weep for the grasp of your hand
Lord! grant me the strength to keep moving forward
To put the past in a box, now and leave it there
I pray to you in Jesus name
This is my hope now for life
I know I need you Lord in my life
I cannot do it alone
Will you continue to walk this way with me

(c)bjsscribbles

4 thoughts on “I weep for your hand on my shoulder

Please share your thoughts

