Emotional healing with God

I first went to a healing meeting and found it so reassuring, that I can actually healing with God’s Help. Emotional healing is something I needed at the time and still do. There are many of us that are wounded emotionally and many that won’t admit it either There are many variation of emotional brokenness and pain, as many as there are different types of people. There are causes behind emotional pain and brokenness, mine was from many different types of abuse, some experience it from another’s sin, or different aspects of life in general. In life we all experience some form of emotional battle.
Emotional harm comes from sleeplessness, depression, anger, anxiety, fear,, broken trust,, chronic pain, illness, meaninglessness life. Today modern lifestyles are a melting pot for emotional destruction. As we draw away from the community and rely on yourself for support, you move away from trust worthy behaviour and towards selfishness away from the morals that give our life purpose. I know I shut myself of from the world, not trusting anyone, I had been hurt so much life had affected my physical health as well as mentally. I have had to battle my way to the surface, slowly clawing my way back to real life. There is no quick and easy fix to emotional healing, it takes a long time.. It is not just accepting Jesus in your life, following God’s walk is the first step to emotional healing. He is the one who restores our soul, it is a healing process and we must remember that. It involves choices to trust and obey God. Healthy interaction with others is important.
At the group I went to we did a bible study and meditation on God’s word, prayer for people in need. Taking control of our thoughts, letting the Holy Spirit come into our life and captivating our thoughts.. I knew I would not go back into the old ways of my world. It is important to stay on the path of God’s word. I needed also to forgive those who have hurt me and in turn I have found I can be kind and compassionate towards those that have hurt me. God forgave me my sin and accepted me back into his fold. Today I need to see myself as God see me. I am involved in Bible study, I wish to learn as much as I can about God the Father and Jesus, plus teaching myself at home.
Jesus has helped me find emotional healing, as I admitted I still need more. His spirit and spirit of kindness will eventually win through. Helping us all heal emotionally. To be able to find peace in this world has been a rewarding experience, I am still searching but I know I will succeed.
© bjsscribbles
1 Peter 5:10 – But the God of all grace, who hath called us unto his eternal glory by Christ Jesus, after that ye have suffered a while, make you perfect, stablish, strengthen, settle [you].

Psalms 34:17-20 – [The righteous] cry, and the LORD heareth, and delivereth them out of all their troubles. (Read More…)

Psalms 127:3 – Lo, children [are] an heritage of the LORD: [and] the fruit of the womb [is his] reward.

John 14:27 – Peace I leave with you, my peace I give unto you: not as the world giveth, give I unto you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid.

1 Corinthians 10:13 – There hath no temptation taken you but such as is common to man: but God [is] faithful, who will not suffer you to be tempted above that ye are able; but will with the temptation also make a way to escape, that ye may be able to bear [it].
.

12 thoughts on “Emotional healing with God

  1. Thank you Barb for sharing you journey over the pain you have had to endure in your life.

    Although I remember my Childhood, when I was a Teenager and my early Adult years and all were traumatic, I don’t have the pain that went with them, I forgave those who hurt me and Jesus healed me but I still express hurt and other emotions when needed, they are part of living, without them we would be like an Iceberg.

    At one time I couldn’t even cry I had been so badly hurt, tears are a gift from God to relieve the pain of our emotions which is needed when we are hurting or are suffering and they will be with us for all our earthly life but not our Eternal life, there is no sorrow in Heaven only Joy, earth and it’s pitfalls will be forgotten, God will dry our tears forever.

    When we are perfected in Love Barb, we will still have tears of compassion for others and still feel their pain as God does ours and we will also still express our own emotions, it is not sin or a weakness to do so but as you shared Barb we don’t walk alone and God will work everything together for good in our lives and we will have His Peace when we Love and Trust Him with all our heart.

    Christian Love Always – Anne.

    Like

Please share your thoughts

