Strength in the Lord

For a long time I had been searching for strength to do this or that or to discover I am equal to anyone in the world. Funny I know that now since discovering the purpose of God is to make you stronger. God’s greatest desire is that we have a deep assurance that His plan is to strengthen us, no matter this circumstances. There would not be many of us that know the strength of the Lord I am only just discovering that there is a great strength come from the Lord that keep me going.
It is so important to walk in faith and to block the things that Satan is throwing ait you. By forsaking these attacks and turning away from sin, the to God’s cleansing grace and the Holy Spirit in your life, restores the strength of God in our life.
I walked through life for many years without knowing God, I now have discovered there is strength, and a power for living in these troubled times. I honestly do not know how I got through life , but there are many like me out there in the world that did not know God or the power of God’s strength. God wanbelivets to give us His strength and more. God’s ways are bigger than any of us know, His ways of strengthening us are different than man’s ways.
God wants us to be strong, strong in Him, strong in Love, strong because we are filled with the Holy Spirit. Sometimes I still have a little difficulty in believing all good thing happen to me, I am also puzzled why I now have this unshakeable strength and from where it has come. I’ve faced situations which I do not understand; I’ve encountered obstacles, difficulties, like many others, even painful situations like now; which I was not expecting. It would be easy to lose sight of God’s purpose, but I have discovered you must stay with God’s word. Not losing sight of God purpose.
We all have thoughts of fear, discouragement, anger, frustrations; they all have not been far from my mind this year. I am try hard to battle through, keeping Satan at bay from attacking my mind. God’s thoughts I am discovering are making me stronger, His will is making me stronger, not putting me down. The strength of the Lord is to jump all hurdles that are before you.
We can easily turn our backs on the Lord in difficult situations, we can think God is against us, or God has forgotten us. We can become bitter, like people do. We must remember the Lord is there for all of us and is not against us. God’s purpose is to strengthen us, to overcome and conquer all. God has the final word. When I first walked into a church a few short years ago I could have turned away, I thought maybe there is something to this and continued discovering there is a purpose; God wanted me to be strong. I found myself becoming drawn closer and closer to God and the was a way to receive strength in the Lord. Finding now the word of God strengthens your faith and builds you up, one thing I have certainly discovered the word of God strengthens your confidence. We are strengthened to walk in victory, walk in faith.
We do not have to be arrogant in showing our faith or dominate people, strength in the Lord means you are strong enough to love people freely, strong enough to be gentle with difficult people. Believe me that is one of the hard ones. But strong enough to do the right things at the right times, with the peace of God at your side and in your heart. To have the strength of God’s love, we must remember the strength of love is the opposite to selfishness.
To remember to stay in God’s word and not to coast on my own strength is important. I know I can gradually begin to do thing in my own strength, seeking fresh strength day by day in the Lord, seeking strength in prayer waiting upon the Lord.

Today I find myself stronger than I ever was, as we are strengthen by the Lord, part of God’s purpose will help others to find strength in God. I have prayed for others that I know who don’t have faith in God, I know it helps me. I feel sure that God will help those I know that need strength to cope in this world of needs.
©bjsscribbles

Isaiah 41:10 fear not, for I am with you; be not dismayed, for I am your God; I will strengthen you, I will help you, I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.

1 Chronicles 16:11 Seek the LORD and his strength; seek his presence continually!

Exodus 15:2 The LORD is my strength and my song, and he has become my salvation; this is my God, and I will praise him, my father’s God, and I will exalt him.

Philippians 4:13 I can do all things through him who strengthens me.

Psalm 18:32-34 the God who equipped me with strength and made my way blameless. He made my feet like the feet of a deer and set me secure on the heights. He trains my hands for war, so that my arms can bend a bow of bronze.

1 Corinthians 10:13 No temptation has overtaken you that is not common to man. God is faithful, and he will not let you be tempted beyond your ability, but with the temptation he will also provide the way of escape, that you may be able to endure it.

Psalm 119:23 Even though princes sit plotting against me, your servant will meditate on your statutes.

2 thoughts on “Strength in the Lord

Please share your thoughts

