Patience in our (my) heart

Learning about patience is hard especially when you are waiting and are trying hard to keep your mind on track. I know it would be easy for my mind to fall of the rails, so I am going to write away my thoughts on the world God, family, so please be with me. Maybe it is the cold weather I do not know, but this morning I had a good cry, something I have not done for about 5 yrs suddenly my world has stopped, I have never in 5 yrs given my body time to stop. Now I am learning patience is one of the fruits of the spirits, it can be difficult for believers and non-believers. I know of plenty who are non-believer that are not very patient. We walk with God and find patience, but there is also uncertainty that goes with patience as well. Uncertainty has certainly risen in my life, I have had to dig deep into God’s Holy world and find solid truths about patience. I have discovered emotions I did not know I have had, emotions I have not shown for many years I was too busy to realise I had emotions to share.
Discovering patience is a choice, going through the Bible I have found stories about men and women who have gone through trials and tribulations. The same as today reactions to patience vary, some grumble, others worship God some cry out in despair, we can all associate with different aspects of how we handle patience. Maybe we can all learn from the trials and tribulations throughout history. What is important is we all have a choice, we can decide how we are going to react when adversity hits. We can be patient when we need and wait on God or we can be impatient and act on our own accord.
Many chose to grumble and be impatient, some acted rightly, and some fell down and worshipped God in his time of affliction. God remained steadfast, now in my time I have called out to God asking for help, so He will hear my voice and my cry for help will reach his ears
There are Side Effects from my Decisions; I know I have travelled far and wide, wondering why I am at this place now. I have no complaints about the people around me, they are gems. I am frustrated with myself not God, for I know God is teaching me a lesson. What is before my eyes now will yield lessons of patience and blessings.
To be impatient and act on your own will cause danger, to be tempted by the danger of Satan will cause trials we do not need.
I have found learning to be patient and walking with God this has drawn me closer to God. In the short time I have become a Christian I have gone through, grief, agony, despair and all other trials and tribulations. Through prayer and worship, I have gotten through and drawn closer to God. I know I have to wait of God’s timing and focus on Him, spend quality time with Him. Learning to Turst God, patience may not get easier but I will handle patience better.
I am at a fork in the road at the moment, learning to be patient with God and wait on God. Sometimes I am tempted to act, but there is a power holding steady and that is my new learning and that is to be patient in God’s will. I have prayed for God’s help and guidance today and placed myself deep in the word of God facing peace and understanding, laying my burdens on God.

I have to calm down and wait patiently if I don’t it is not going to be good for my own health, I wrote this today to remind myself what I have learned about my life and myself. I hope it will help someone out there to look for God and not be impatient.
©bjsscribbles

Romans 8:24-30

24 For in this hope we were saved. But hope that is seen is no hope at all. Who hopes for what he already has?
25 But if we hope for what we do not yet have, we wait for it patiently.
26 In the same way, the Spirit helps us in our weakness. We do not know what we ought to pray for, but the Spirit himself intercedes for us with groans that words cannot express.
27 And he who searches our hearts knows the mind of the Spirit, because the Spirit intercedes for the saints in accordance with God’s will.
More Than Conquerors
28 And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who have been called according to his purpose.
29 For those God foreknew he also predestined to be conformed to the likeness of his Son, that he might be the firstborn among many brothers.
30 And those he predestined, he also called; those he called, he also justified; those he justified, he also glorified.

3 thoughts on “Patience in our (my) heart

Please share your thoughts

