All I ever need….Across a roving river…..Amen

A roving river flows
A river flowing out to sea
Oceans abounded, created by God
I did not realise, my life was already mapped
God knew I would return to him
My mind was in a whirl, I can not change who I was
What comfort and wisdom, now to know God was waiting for me

As the river of life flows out to sea
Across the sea, the river flows freely
Free of soil, free of grime
A winding river, pure and clean
My life now embossed, with the life of God
Follow the ocean, follow my river
My daily life delivers me upon a journey

I gather my thoughts
The perfume of nature, blossoms
I pass through the forest, to a grassy meadow
Following my river, gleaming gems sparkle
Across my river created by God, gleaming gems sparkle
Tears I shed, as I walk beside my river
Created by God, my wounded heart now follows God
Wild flowers, don the river bank, trailing the river

I follow God’s trail, with comfort and delight
Crossing creek beds, sweeping, leaping
I pray to God without fear, bravely
Without fear, I stand by the mouth of my river
Love has set me free, to Love again
With a free heart, I now know
God has stood by me through thick and thin
God has shown me, love, an open heart
All I ever need….Across a roving river…..Amen

(c)bjsscribbles

5 thoughts on “All I ever need….Across a roving river…..Amen

Please share your thoughts

