One day my story will speak of a journey

Pale green velvet hills
We see the forests
Into the dark forests
The wolves ran through the evergreen forest
Across the moisture laden leaves
Crossing elusive waterfalls in the distance
Tangled webs, laden with spiders,
Creepers grabbing onto branches
Pure sky reaches down
As I stumble upward
Toward the patch of blue sky
Sunlight warms my heart
Butterflies all the colours of the rainbow
Creeping slowly through an opening
The sweet smell of moisture so fresh
From the waterfall
Birds chirping, beautiful songs
Their unpardonable songs
Flying free above the waterfall
I can see forever
I know I must return
But knowing my dream to follow
Over the pale green velvet hills
One day my story will speak
Of a journey

(c)bjsscribbles

4 thoughts on “One day my story will speak of a journey

Please share your thoughts

