The night is dark

The night is dark
The light of the stars
Interrupt the dark
With more eyes than stars
If only I could name them
My heart belongs to Tibby
and My heart belongs to Charlie
For when I sit under the stars
I can point to Tibby and Charlie
Tibby still sits on my lap
But Charlie is in the heavens
Amongst the stars
It makes life easier to manage
To think about my dogs
My fur babies
The glistening stars
Pointing down at us
Such trust and love
They have for all
Look at the stars
And name them
They will be with you for life
Each year of my life.

(c)bjsscribbles

2 thoughts on “The night is dark

Please share your thoughts

