Not the distance, not the miles

We are called we must go
Up and down the people go
Miles, miles have come between us
The distance, the miles keep us apart
Nothing can ever come between us
Not the distance, not the miles
The love that is in my heart

Times, have challenged the love
I have for you, but the memories
Overcome the distance, the miles
You are always there, inside my heart
In most commanding ways

My thoughts are always filled
With the love I have for you
I feel those moments we shared
Not so long ago

I know I can not feel you
I know you are by my side
Moments we shared
Nothing can ever come between us
Not the distance, not the miles
The love that is in my heart

3 thoughts on “Not the distance, not the miles

Please share your thoughts

