Take a step forward and be noticed

When I stop and think about my childhood, I struggled to makes friends, I was the quiet one always in group. Standing on the sidelines, waiting to be called, too make up the numbers. More often than not being the one called, you walk away. Not being noticed because you were the shy one. As old as I am I can still remember being the one always looked over. Watching everyone else taking life easy, finding friends easy, going out with boys before me. I used to wonder what was wrong with me.

I often wonder now, being the quiet one, not being invited to the teenage parties, what happened to those people. Did they end up like me, or where are they now? How have our lives changed whether they are happy or did they ever work out who they were in life?

I’ve developed more as a person over the later years of my life, developing my talents later in life. I have no regrets really for being the one on the sidelines as a youth. I’ve now developed my self being as an individual with something to offer in life.

When you feel left out when you are young and growing up, really it suck’s, then when you think about your career in life and wonder where it will take you. With a low self-esteem you don’t develop to your full potential.

It is only now where I can put my fears behind me and practice my gifts hidden for many years and share them with God and my friends. I write on my blog because I wish too, not because I have to, I am discovering me late in life. If anything comes of it, my writing, and sobeit. My words of faith, my words of learning if they help someone take a step forward and be noticed, I will be happy. I believe there is a spot in this world for me and I found it, writing to the world. God shows me each day to take a leap of faith in myself and share my voice.

My world is changing and I have a voice now, with God helping, I know now in my heart there is room for my words in this world. For so many years I let a darkness rule my life to frightened to stand up and be noticed, I’ve thrown the darkness aside to write to help others

Realising there is room for one more in the world; we can change the world in a small way. Giving our thought, and heart to others, sharing in the word of God. Instead of worrying about what others think. Just get on with life and take a step forward and be noticed.

(c)bjsscribbles

10 thoughts on “Take a step forward and be noticed

  1. So inspired and beautiful. Isn’t it wonderful to you are special! An heir to the throne! Thank you for following my blog., I’ll look forward to getting to know you better.Debbie

    Like

  2. It’s True Barb, that it is in asking we receive, in seeking we find and in knocking on God’s door that we will understand and know our worth in His eyes, the worlds view of worth is shallow. Jesus tells us He needs us even if the World doesn’t.

    Matthew 7:7-8 Ask, and it shall be given you; seek, and ye shall find; knock, and it shall be opened unto you: For every one that asketh receiveth; and he that seeketh findeth; and to him that knocketh it shall be opened.
    .

    .
    Christian Love Always – Anne.

    Like

Please share your thoughts

