There was a time

There was a time
When time was simple
Time I was told
“Is a great healer”
Or “Give it time”

Now free from those chains
That bound me, I share my joy of life
No more trouble no more pain
I know now someone is watching over me

Life deals us challenges
All the time, I believe in hope and faith
We can climb the mountains of time
We have to believe.
There was a Time when
I was filled with sorrow and pain
Heartbroken
Climbing those mountains of time
I believed in time the healer

There is hope in life, joy, God
There is life and love, I found
The time to let God in
He never turned his back on me
He was waiting for me to come to him

There is still time
Time will always be there
Waiting for us to catch up
When we do, the pain and the sorrow will be gone
No more loneliness, because God is in your life
There will be scars, there will be tender at times
Giving me reason to believe

There is time now
I have hope
Time is on my side now
With God beside me
There is time

(c)bjsscribbles

9 thoughts on “There was a time

  1. Yes Barb, God will have all the time that’s needed to conform us into the image of Jesus but we don’t know what tomorrow will bring for us personally, only God does but He will work all things for good in our lives.

    It is very True Barb what you shared below.

    There is hope in life, joy, God
    There is life and love, I found
    The time to let God in
    He never turned his back on me
    He was waiting for me to come to him.

    Thank you Barb wonderful Truth – Christian Love – Anne

    Like

Please share your thoughts

