Life changing freedom

Life leaves us with some regrets
We’ve expressed grief verbally
How we lived our life
It’s never too late
Too turn our life around

Learning how to forgive
Learning how to forgive yourself
Life in the past becomes the past
Forgiveness
Bring your life to God and feel the forgiveness
And turn your life around

I’ve traveled the road to forgiveness
Made the decision to followed the path
To God’s hand, a light shone down
Lifting my life, out of the dungeons

Along the road to forgiveness
I learned Jesus died for us
I found it was not too late
It’s never to late, to bring your life to the light of God

Learning how to trust
Learning how to believe
Accepting Jesus into your life
Opening your heart to a new life

Life changing
Freedom
As you pray for forgiveness
Lifting a weight from your shoulders
Lifting the shame from your life
Slowly life changing experiences fill your life

I found it was not too late
Too give my life to God
Sharing my life with God
He guided me to a new start in life

(c)bjsscribbles

2 thoughts on “Life changing freedom

  1. Beautiful words Barb, ones that we should never forget thank you for sharing them.

    Life changing
    Freedom
    As you pray for forgiveness
    Lifting a weight from your shoulders
    Lifting the shame from your life
    Slowly life changing experiences fill your life

    I found it was not too late
    Too give my life to God
    Sharing my life with God
    He guided me to a new start in life

    God’s Abundant Blessings – Anne

    Like

Please share your thoughts

