With calm in my heart

In my search for peace in my life
I moved from place to place
There is always noise
It’s taken me awhile
Hard work, it is to settle
With a few lumps and bumps to iron out

But along the way
In my search
It’s taken me awhile
The heavens granted me a smile
You touched my life
And showed me there is calm in my heart

With crisis, there is life
There can be peace in your heart
There is always the hand of God
Waiting to share your life
Guiding you if you let him in.

Amen

Proverbs 16:7
“When a man’s ways please the LORD, He makes even his enemies to be at peace with him.”

Isaiah 26:3
“You will keep him in perfect peace, whose mind is stayed on You, because he trusts in You.”

John 14:27
“Peace I leave with you, My peace I give to you; not as the world gives do I give to you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid.”

John 16:33
“These things I have spoken to you, that in Me you may have peace. In the world you will have tribulation; but be of good cheer, I have overcome the world.”

Philippians 4:6-7
“Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God; and the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.”

12 thoughts on “With calm in my heart

  1. Your post is very good. The scriptures that you chose put the icing on the cake. I noticed your like of my post, “The Bridegroom And The Bride.” Was there anyting in particular that was important in the post? Please have a blessed day.

    Like

  2. I love the scripture choices. One of my favorites is Faith without Works is dead. The only way to win against abusive, threatening and aggressive behavior is to report it and fight back. Get others on your side. Notify the authorities. Too many are governed by fear thinking prayer will drive the bully away. It won’t. Only action will get bullies to back down. Women stand up for your rights and Fight Back!!

    Like

Please share your thoughts

