I am learning

There is a warmth I feel at night
Life had embroiled me and held me tight

For so many years
I lay on my bed at night
Thinking, I feel a shroud of God protecting me
I am learning God does love me so
I am not sure why this is
He sent his son to protect me

Guiding me day and night
Protecting me night and day
Showing me love and hope
With knowledge, and guidance
I have survived, I will survive

Bringing me love and hope
Showing me compassion
I know He is there
For us all

(c)bjsscribbles

4 thoughts on “I am learning

  1. “I am not sure why this is”

    Reminds me of the hymn “I stand all amazed at the love Jesus offers me, confused at the grace that so fully he proffers me.”

    Like

    • I live a completely new life than what I did a few years ago, I am amazed at the life Jesus offered me. He offered me with grace and peace and faith. Without the love of Jesus in my life I would probably be still in no-mans land.

      Like

  2. Your words Barb reminded me of an old Hymn called “At The Cross”

    At the cross, at the cross where I first saw the light,
    And the burden of my heart rolled away,
    It was there by faith I received my sight,
    And now I am happy all the day!

    This is not about being Happy Clappy but about having Inner Joy or Happiness of who we are in Christ Jesus.

    Christian Love – Anne

    Like

Please share your thoughts

