Falling stars belong to us

I looked towards the heavens
Walking arm in arm
Along the oceans edge
The moonlight glistens
My angel walks beside me
A star falls from the sky

I raise my hand to catch a falling star
That night so long ago when you came into my life
The moon reflects your images
My memories of you so young
We pause beneath the moon
Our shadows entwine
No need for words

Our hearts flutter
As we sit beneath the moon
On the fore shore
Sand between our toes
Reaching for the stars
With you at my side
Each day

You are here with me
As stars gleam
The night is ours
Falling stars, belong to us
From the heavens above

(c)bjsscribbles

2 thoughts on “Falling stars belong to us

Please share your thoughts

