Fear no more those staring eyes

Rain sprinkles on the window
Morning rain so refreshing
Yet I feel nothing
Pain and longing
Overwhelm
Staring eyes, fears of wonder
Why am I so tired Lord?

You knew me before I knew you Lord
Life had held onto me for ransom
But you found the key to my mind

Teaching me how to feel
You rocked my feelings
Making me feel whole again

The light of the day peaks through
The gloom of rain sprinkling on the window
Shinning a light lifting my soul from the lost
In a world where, fears of wonder
Claim your pain and longing

Lifting my soul from the lost
You had the key to my mind
Lifting me out of a tiredness
That held me for ransom

You made me feel again
With the shinning light warming my soul
Waking me from a tiredness
No more pain
No more longing
Fear no more those staring eyes

(c)bjsscribbles

9 thoughts on “Fear no more those staring eyes

Please share your thoughts

