Images of wonder

A gentle drop of rain
Falls, creating a puddle
Imagine the ripples, created
A gentle drop of rain

A flower will grow from a drop of rain
A candle glows, in the darkest night
As rain drops fall, images of wonder
I believe in life, images of wonder
Someone has shown me the way
Before I went down the path of no return

Prayer has shown me the way
Sometimes my prayers are so full
I don’t know where to begin
God has heard my prayers
He heard my words
I believe in life, images of wonder

Sunshine, raindrops, puddles
The touch of the sky
Images of wonder, I believe

(c)bjsscribbles

3 thoughts on “Images of wonder

  1. Thank you Barb, beautifully expressed…

    Prayer has shown me the way
    Sometimes my prayers are so full
    I don’t know where to begin
    God has heard my prayers
    He heard my words
    I believe in life, images of wonder.

    So very True Barb, He even know what your next word will be and what your thinking before you say it, He Loves to hear you pray, to hear you say; I Love you Lord because He Passionately Loves you in a very Holy way and close to you He wants to stay.

    Blessings dear friend – Anne

    Like

Please share your thoughts

