A memory, A thought

Something I have to remind myself of lately, things will get better, I will get better, I am important. Even though at the moment I have to be patient and wait, I know I will bounce back.

A memory, A thought
You keep them locked away in your heart
Don’t throw away the key and forget they are there
You believe in those thoughts, promises
When times get bumpy, believe you will get through
Even though you might feel like quitting

At times you may think
“I don’t matter,” “What am I doing,”
There is someone out there you are important too
Follow your dreams, don’t let anyone stand in your way

We have a place in the world
There is always a place in the world
You have touched someone else’s heart
Remember you are you and all the things you do
Are important to this world

.You carry an aura about you
Your brightness leads the way
A magic web of colours gay
Your life’s struggles will seems small

A memory, A thought,
Bring them out and shine
Unlock your heart
Don’t throw away the key
Your words are your heart
They are you
A magic web of colours gay

15 thoughts on “A memory, A thought

  1. Yes very True Barb, in Christ Jesus we do Shine (see below ) we reflect His goodness.

    Matthew 5:15-16 Neither do men light a candle, and put it under a bushel, but on a candlestick; and it giveth light unto all that are in the house. Let your light so Shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in Heaven. (KJV)

    Matthew 13:43 Then shall the righteous Shine forth as the Sun in the Kingdom of their Father. Who hath ears to hear, let him hear. (KJV)

    Philippians 2:15-16 That ye may be blameless and harmless, the sons/ daughters of God, without rebuke, in the midst of a crooked and perverse Nation, among whom ye Shine as Lights in the world; Holding forth the word of life; that I may rejoice in the day of Christ, that I have not run in vain, neither laboured in vain. (KJV)

    2 Corinthians 4:5-7 For we preach not ourselves, but Christ Jesus the Lord; and ourselves your servants for Jesus’ sake. For God, who commanded the Light to Shine out of darkness, hath Shined in our hearts, to give the Light of the knowledge of the glory of God in the face of Jesus Christ. But we have this Treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellency of the power may be of God, and not of us.(KJV)

    You sounded better Barb when I was talking to you a few days ago, I’m praying you will continue to improve, I will be in touch soon.

    My eyes are still very sore, I went to the Optometrist yesterday, he said they were dry because of my medication, there seems to be no easy answer as I need it but staying focused is a constant problem with dry eyes but as Ron would say , one day at a time.

    Christian Love Always – Anne.

    Like

    • One day at a time is all we can do, both of us, this morning when I woke up I felt as though I had turn a corner getting my head around everything that has been happening.. Just call me hop along cassidy

      Like

Please share your thoughts

