My spirits rise

A lone wanderer passes by
A gleaming shape
For a gentle heart
With a vision

I Am Here

For living in paradise
A shadow passes over
A lonely heart
I know you are wandering about
I feel your air breeze past
A gleaming light catches my eye

My spirits are mourning
My life immune to my feelings
I wait patiently for you
To lift my spirits

I know you are waiting for me
I am a lonely wanderer
With a vision of life
Spirit filled
Looking for a light to share
A shadow lurks behind
Though devastating
Haunting
My time will survive
I will bring myself to love

To live and die in my life
To laugh at life
My spirits rise

A lone wanderer
Found the light of life
A gentle heart
With a vision
Will no longer live in despair

(c)bjssribbles

8 thoughts on “My spirits rise

Please share your thoughts

