With steely determination

As i close my eyes day and night
Relaxation is on my mind
Picture the meadow and the wind
Breathe calm, in and out slowly
Happiness and peace are on my mind
Breathe calm, in and out slowly

With steely determination
My light reflects a picture
The meadow and the wind
No more darkness, no-more dark dreams
There are times when dark is okay

I don’t mind walking in the dark on a summers night
I like my morning to walk most days
In a world that revolves around my being
I like to keep a light on, in my head
I like to push the darkness away
I’m finding new parts of my mind to explore
My world is opening to the light of the world

With steely determination
My light reflects a picture
The meadow and the wind
No more darkness, no-more dark dreams
I’m not at the bottom of the mountain anymore
I can have a new world
I’ve decided I can have it
Determination and patience
Faith in myself and God

Faith in God each day

Prayers each day

(c)bjsscribbles

6 thoughts on “With steely determination

  1. I know you are going through a hard time right now Barb as you suffer pain, so good that you are seeking God even as you suffer, yes He is right there with you holding your hand and He will never let it go and when our time on earth is ended He will carry us and in the Storms of life.

    Isaiah 43:1-3 – Do not be afraid, for I have ransomed you. I have called you by name; you are mine. When you go through deep waters and great trouble, I will be with you. When you go through rivers of difficulty, you will not drown! When you walk through the fire of oppression, you will not be burned up; the flames will not consume you. For I am the LORD, your God, the Holy One of Israel, your Saviour.”

    Jeremiah 29 :11-12 For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, says the LORD, thoughts of peace and not of evil, to give you a future and a hope.

    Lamentations 3: 33 For God doth not afflict willingly nor grieve the children of men.

    Blessings – Anne

    Like

  2. Thank you my friend I needed that this morning, I slept in must of needed it…Now I just got to get through today and back home safe..Meeting my girls today. Depends how I feel when I get home whether I get on line or not. Just looking around for now.

    Like

  3. The theme song of my blog is (I’ll make it Through) God is so good! He cannot do anything against His nature. He is unconditional love. He is patient. He is kind. He is all knowing(omniscient), He is All powerful(omnipotent). He is Omnipresent.He is everywhere. Even in the middle of our storms!

    Like

Please share your thoughts

