Draw your life amid a thousand sketches

Draw your life amid a thousand sketches
Amid a thousand sketches, I see shadows
I try to get inside your mind, searching
For an opened door, to let your troubles float
Thoughts, troubled, sketches, so dark
I pick up your sketches to carry you with me

I frame the love you shared
Paint your love, on my heart
I lift up your heart to my embrace
Gathering your art within my soul
To free you from your darkness
I fold your dreams, to free you from all
I wish to carry you away
To place, your hate behind you
To trace, now a place of love and desire

Far away from all you have ever known
There is a place far away secluded in endless happiness
To create a perfect world separated from all
Created from my heart to yours
Leaving behind a thousand sketches of darkness

(c)bjsscribbles

6 thoughts on “Draw your life amid a thousand sketches

Please share your thoughts

