Today I can say to myself

Today I can say to myself
“Look for things I can not see”
My dreams are vivid and colourful
There is life yet to happen
Be confident, believe in yourself
I perceive in my spirits
My spirits have great power
Today I can say to myself
” I have courage”
Sit down and listen, but not to things that are not
“I have a mind”
For life is priceless
“I have courage”
God listens and waits
On the hill when others wont
Today I can say to myself
“My life moves on”
An instance, single occasion for some event
On thefts of time, there is time
Others move on in a hurry, I know this as I tried
I know this as, I know to be at peace
There is no need to hurry
Peace is waiting for you

The house on the Hill awaits you
Today I can say to myself
“I have dreams and hopes”
Accept your dreams
Believe
I perceive faith will win

I believe the house on the hill awaits
We have courage, we can climb the hill
Faith will win, God listens and waits
Amen

(c)bjsscribbles

12 thoughts on “Today I can say to myself

  1. The House on a Hill, could it be a Mansion, it sounded like it Barb, no not of this world but waiting for us in a Paradise of Joy.

    John 14:1-3 Let not your heart be troubled: ye believe in God, believe also in me. In my Father’s House are many Mansions: if it were not so, I would have told you. I go to prepare a place for you. And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again, and receive you unto myself; that where I am, there ye may be also. (KJV)

    Yes Barb as you shared, God listens and waits, are we ready to climb that Hill, He will prevent us from falling.

    Christian Love Always – Anne

    Like

  2. I am up I want to go get some shopping done before it gets hot today. You told me many times God was waiting for me to come to him and that has been what I was thinking about lately and a way to write it.

    Like

Please share your thoughts

