A personal view on psalm 150

I’ve been thinking yesterday an all day today how to word Psalm 150, showing what God has done for me and how He has helped my life when I needed help.

Often I think about the times
I who chose the times
I thought I wasn’t going to get through
Times I did not know who I was where I was
But for some reason God felt different
Today I am where I am because of Gods Goodness
I’m a a living miracle, I’m a witness miracles still happen

God is so gentle, He moves in gentle ways
God knows the stumbling blocks we face
I know when He speaks, He knows my troubles
He lifts the pain from my shoulders
His love shines through His Grace

I praise him daily in the sanctuary of my home
While I am still breathing I will praise Him

Often I think about the times
I who chose the times
I thought I wasn’t going to get through
Times I did not know who I was where I was
But for some reason God felt different
Today I am where I am because of Gods Goodness
I’m a a living miracle, I’m a witness miracles still happen

There are times when God has worked in my life
He knows the stumbling blocks I face
He knows the troubles I’ve faced
Lifted my spirits, shown me how I’ve grown
His love shines through His Grace

I praise him daily in the sanctuary of my home
While I am still breathing I will praise Him

(c)bjsscribbles

13 thoughts on “A personal view on psalm 150

  1. I’m not a religious person per say… I believe in God but being from a mixed family, not in a specific religion…
    Although you reminded me of a few years ago, when I used to sit in an empty church on my way from the gym to work just to let soothe some of the emotional turmoil
    Beautiful poem, beautiful writing 😊🙏❤️

    Like

  2. He is glorified with your blogs bj! All you went through has caused you to bring Him praise and glory. You are a reflective person now but had you not gone through all the troubles that lead to where you are now you never know the other outcome. Keep posting and blessing your readers. God bless

    Like

    • Thank you so much for your kind review of my blog that I post. A friend I met led me to come to know God and change my life. Without meeting my friend I would probably be I don’t where I might be. Still in no mans land, I am not sure.

      Liked by 1 person

Please share your thoughts

