Lost

Have you ever been lost?
Thoughts, reflections,
And wholly given over to complex thoughts,
Stand still,

Lost in thoughts,
Reflections, move about
Thoughts move about,
Your complex mind,

Stand still,
Let your thoughts settle,
Reflections will settle,
As your mind settles,

Your imagination will calm you,
Imagine a forest standing before you,
They are not lost, trees, and bushes are never lost,
Stand still, and listen to the sounds in your heart,
Listen with your eyes, listen with your senses,

You are in a place called home,
And yet you treat it as a perfect stranger,
The forest has been your safety,
Your imagination has been your safety,

Listen to the breeze that flows,
Past your senses, see the breeze as the branches swirl,
Sounds of the forests leads you to the heart of all,
You know the safety of this forest, you return,
Time and again with your thoughts and reflections,

Birds return each year, familiar with branches,
As though they had radar, they know their way,
Especially at nesting time,
Stand still listen to the breeze,
Listen to the trees, listen to your senses,
Listen to your heart, the birds, stand still,
If what your forest does, in your mind,
Puzzles you,

Then your mind is in a whirlwind,
You are lost in a world of no-where,
Let your forest know you are there,
Let your heart and mind find who you are,

Have faith, God will help
And you will know who you are.
Amen

(c)bjsscribbles

9 thoughts on “Lost

    • Thank you for your kind words, I think I have almost written my life story in one form or another. It has been great medication for me. One day I would like to put it all together. There are a few chapters of my memoirs on finding a walk with God and turning my life around. I am still a relatively new Christian just on about 2 yrs.

      Like

  1. When I think about Creation Barb including the forest, I think How Awesome God is, how different from how I use to think and what I believed. I just evolved from an Ape that was what they told me and I was going no where, life was a dead end, yes I could pad it out with material things but the novelty soon wears off but when I repented God told me the secret ….

    Proverbs 3: 4-7 Trust in the Lord with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him, and He shall direct thy paths. Be not wise in thine own eyes: fear the Lord, and depart from evil.

    2 Corinthians 10:5 Casting down imaginations, and every high thing that exalteth itself against the knowledge of God, and bringing into captivity every thought to the obedience of Christ;

    Psalm 51:10 Create in me a clean heart, O God; and renew a right spirit within me.

    As you so wisely shared Barb…..Have faith, God will help
    And you will know who you are.
    Amen

    Christian Love in Christ Jesus – Anne

    Like

Please share your thoughts

