Icy depths

Diving to the depth of the depths of the icy ocean, dreams and thoughts enter your mind
Wrecks litter the floor of the ocean, an flashing light from the distance, swirls around
Echoes from above fall onto your ears, louder through the icy depths of the ocean
Cries from above beckoned my on further, dreams and memories as I searched

Through the depths of the night, mixed with the colours of the icy ocean floor
I wandered aimlessly, exploring, like a wayward vagrant continually changing shape
Diving amongst the wrecks that litter the ocean floor, cries echo, lost souls
Forever asleep amongst the wrecks that litter the ocean floor
A guiding light shines the way for me, to surface, and a mighty dream disappears
My dreams roll away, past the icy depths, spread amongst the mighty ocean

The flashing beacon that guided my way, a mighty tower, a monument to ancient trawlers
The glare of the moon reflected about me, as the flashing light swirled about me
Dreams and thoughts forced me to surrender my soul to the ocean
My soul . . . What remains, depleted after many years, birds fly above looking for feed
“Ah the gift of flight” gather me up and deliver my cries across the ocean depths

As I walk out of the ocean’s depth, the light draws me to the shore, exhausted, a servant of the light
Dawn breaks, and a peace falls over me as I wake to the waters churning about me

Am I ready for this life amongst the dreams of your life God!
Dear, God, I am ready . . .

4 thoughts on “Icy depths

  1. Your prose Barb on the Icy Depths reminded me of a Poem I wrote, I will leave the link for you , it’s seems we are saying the same thing but in a different way as you will see, what amazes me is we are all unique and yet have the same heart thoughts expressed in our own unique way, of course if our focus is worldly God will be ignored.

    Winter- http://freedomborn.wordpress.com/2011/10/15/the-winter-of-the-soul/

    Thank you Barb I appreciate your Godly heart thoughts.

    Christian Love in Christ Jesus – Anne

    Like

Please share your thoughts

