I often dream of what is beyond the blue horizon

Stand upon a jetty
Strewn like confetti
Fishermen casting lines
Despite that I follow the lines of hope
As I gaze upon the ocean so blue

On the fore shore children collect their treasured sea shells
Seagull’s feed along the edge of the foreshore
Looking for the perils of the ocean
I often dream of what is beyond the blue horizon
Of the oceans so deep

The ocean has collected many of my stories
Strewn from coast to coast amongst the thunderous waves
As I stand upon a jetty I gaze upon a blue horizon
Looking for a peace that escapes me
I often dream of what is beyond the blue horizon
Of the oceans so deep

The ocean has collected many of my stories
Strewn from coast to coast amongst the thunderous waves
I often stand watching people walk along the foreshore
Wondering where the footsteps will lead
Wondering about the crushed seashells
You can sometimes hear the cries of the ocean
As it meets the shoreline, stirring up the oceans floor

A violent agitation of pounding waves
Beat the shore with a steaming persistent rage
There is a calm you seek as you stand gazing at a blue horizon
My sand allows a passage in and out
I can hear your sighs as you stand gazing at me for hours on end
I hear your thoughts, checking carefully
That I leave you in peace as you return to shore
Grace, faith, engulfs and loves a fragile porcelain soul
Sometimes so easily broken
Our friend the ocean has repaired so many hearts
With God’s help

(c)bjsscribbles???????????????????????????????

Please share your thoughts

