Australia you are unique

I travel busy cities
From town to town
Days when your sun shines bright

I’ve lived in busy cities
From time to time
On days when your sun shines bright
And on all kinds of days

I’ve traveled the heartland
From town to town
On days when your sun shines bright

I’ve lived in the heartland
I live in the heartland
On all kinds of days
Dark rainy days when the storm clouds roam
Days when the sun shines bright

When I wake and when I sleep
Now the heartland makes me feel
Just right
I’ve roamed this land Australia
To find this place I call home
From the oceans to the cities
There are still places to go
Places to see

Your lovely tide Australia
Blue water surrounds you
I’ve followed your oceans
From daybreak to dusk

Your mountain ranges
I’ve followed, seen all the colours
Watched sunsets across the ranges
All the colours you gleam

Australia, listens to it’s land
People follow stock routes
Across the long paddock
The more I see Australia
The more I feel this land
Australia, the more I want to know it

.
This land Australia takes me where I need to be
My bags are packed and ready to roam
When I’m ready to roam
Australia you are unique
Australia you are ours

(c)bjsscribbles

4 thoughts on “Australia you are unique

Please share your thoughts

