A childs eyes

Out of your eyes
I see tiny reflections
Creating complexions

From your eyes
To your complexion
I feel your tiny feet
So soft and pure

I touch your tiny fingers
So soft and pure
In my hand
We walk

Impressions
We create
Oceans behold
You create ripples
Of a woman to be

Footprints that grow
As the years flow
Ripples behold footprints
Through time

Reflections of time
As you grow
You don’t need my hand anymore
You are a woman

Chasing your dreams
At times you do need my hand

But

We stand on our own
We are confident
We know our way

To know our mother is there
In the back ground
Following your footprints
Helping silently

(c)bjsscribbles

2 thoughts on “A childs eyes

Please share your thoughts

