Today Is the Tomorrow You Worried About Yesterday

This is a reflection on a time gone by and how I have learned to live by a quote from the bible. I only hope I found one of the right passages

Matthew 6:34
Take therefore no thought for the morrow: for the morrow shall take thought for the things of itself. Sufficient unto the day is the evil thereof.

Today Is the Tomorrow
You Worried About Yesterday
What’s here today is gone tomorrow
The time has elapsed for a purpose
What burdens we carry
Nibbles away at your brain
You loose clarity
Thoughts enter your mind
Confused thoughts
Your own being shrivels up
Regrets, mistakes, flash before you
A life now devastating

You wish you could change what has happened
But in all reality we know that is not possible
Tears shed, over the past, can not change the past

Somewhere there is happiness in those yesterdays
Try to find them and it will help

I now know my lifetime has happened
It happened for a reason
I have unpacked the story
I have shown the world my story
Take no thought for tomorrow
Be positive, be happy
Take no thought for tomorrow
Be positive, be happy

To live for the now and live healthy
Today Is the Tomorrow
You Worried About Yesterday
It happened for a reason
The time has elapsed for a purpose
Many times I wished and hoped
Things could change
But I found it was time to move on

I have by trusting in God and faith

(c)bjsscribbles

8 thoughts on “Today Is the Tomorrow You Worried About Yesterday

  1. Thanks Barb a good focus, that is as long as the smiles are genuine and not put on, being real is important too, Jesus was, He knew were many were headed and it grieved Him greatly, it grieves me too when I think of my family and not just yesterday, today and tomorrow too…. time is short!

    Christian Love – Anne

    Like

Please share your thoughts

