This is my earth that I live and breathe

A gleaming shape floats by
From the moonlight sky
It shines leaving a twinkle in your eye
Stars surround the shinning shape
The night sky is suddenly alive
Stars appear to be falling
Meteors falling around you
The night sky alive for everyone

To see, to feel, life in the sky
Above from the earth we walk
From a glistening gem that floats
In the waters of a nearby creek
The air we breathe, night and day
Across every continent, exploding fires
This is our earth

I feel the soil in my garden
The coolness of the water
From the rain that touches my skin
The warmth from my fire place
The ashes I return to the earth
The wind that blows across my face
The gentle breeze that makes me feel alive

This is my earth that I live and breathe

(c)bjsscribbles

5 thoughts on “This is my earth that I live and breathe

Please share your thoughts

