Life has just begun

Today I look to the sky
I see clouds floating
I ponder my thoughts
Perhaps the earth is floating

I see birds, I hear birds
Motions of dipping birds
Triumphant
I wonder what it would be like
To be a bird and float away

Sometimes I feel as though the earth is calling me
To feel and listen as the earth revolves around you
I wonder what it would be like to be a bird
To float away, I know the earth is calling me

To touch the clouds, floating by
I ponder my thoughts, triumphant
To know that I live in a world of Joy

To touch the sky, feel the softness of the clouds
Gentle hands that, feel
I drift away, in my thoughts
I wonder what it would be like to be a bird
And float away

My days are blessed with drifting thoughts
My heart is alive and filled with love
My joys are alive as I ride on the wings of a bird

To touch the clouds, floating by
I ponder my thoughts, triumphant
To know that I live in a world of Joy

God knows, my spirits are high
He knows I’ve seen trying times
He’s picked me up and shown me there is good in life
I now know there is life, I’m eager to livewindy18
Life has just begun

All my worries have drifted away
God knows my spirits are high
My days are blessed with drifting thoughts
My heart is alive and filled with love
My joys are alive as I ride on the wings of a bird

(c)bjsscribbles

6 thoughts on “Life has just begun

  1. One day I will share with you Barb about the saying in Scripture … I wish I was a bird and could fly away, God used it to show my friend Elisabeth who was my next door Neighbour at the time, that He Loved her and understood her heartache, when she wasn’t even a Christian, she has been one now for over 30 years.

    I enjoyed your poem Barb, but it made me wonder what it would be like to be a bird and float away , no worries, no problems, no washing and ironing but than worms are not really what I want on my menu for breakfast, so I think I will keep my two feet flat on the ground until I rise and soar on wings of Eagles and of course that’s Spiritually, so I don’t have to eat worms.

    Christian Love Always – Anne.

    Liked by 1 person

Please share your thoughts

