The rose is a secret of creation

roses 033

The rose is a secret of creation
It starts it’s life as a tiny rosebud
A creations secret held by God
Petals that unfold in time

A secret of nature
Petals that open day by day
A rose that I hold dear
Shadows of roses appear
Time stands still when a rose opens

I’ve watched roses open day by day
A creation God holds in his hands
And watches his flower open magically
The hands of God are gentle

My hands can not open a rose bud
God’s creation in the form of a rose
I put my trust in God to show me the way
To guide my rose to full bloom

I ask God to show me the way
For each step I take
I’ll look to him for guidance

For each step that I take
God knows where I am
I trust him with my life
Just as the rose that I hold dear

He holds my rose in his hands
Watching it open magically
The hands of God are gentle
The rose is a secret of creation

(c)bjsscribbles

2 thoughts on “The rose is a secret of creation

Please share your thoughts

