Oceans deep

Water droplets make ripples in the ocean
As the rain falls from the sky
No wind to make waves
The great unknown
In oceans deep

Oceans water like glass
Creates a mystery
In oceans deep
When the ocean rises
So does my heart
Into the great unknown

My heart embraces the ocean
Calling me to the water’s edge
The great unknown
Feet trembling
“Feet don’t fail me now”
You will be my guide
In oceans deep

Water droplets make ripples in the ocean
As the rain falls from the sky
No wind to make waves
The great unknown
In oceans deep

My feet take me deeper and deeper into the water
Spirit lead me trust, taking me deeper and deeper
Into the great unknown
The oceans depth
When the ocean rises
So does my heart

(c)bjsscribbles

2 thoughts on “Oceans deep

  1. A lovely poem B of Hope and Joy in the abundance of God’s provision, like the Ocean deep and far reaching. Often what is in our heart is expressed in our Poetry and yes sometimes it is cryptic and not always seen till later, which I discovered with my own Poetry.

    I wrote a poem about the Ocean too B would you like to read it ?and please let me know if I miss any of your Posts, in case I overlook them when filing, which is something I try hard not to do but it does happen.

    Christian Love – Anne.

    Like

  2. That one was an old one from a time gone by, I am going through some of my old stuff and revamping and making them better. I hope did you notice a vision of beauty I finished yesterday in the heat. I revamped it and my memoirs is up. We missed spring down here gone straight into summer..

    Like

Please share your thoughts

