Faith in the Lord

Faith in the lord

My heart is light with joy
Lifted up with that of success
Of which I am accused

I am a searcher
A searcher of hearts
I know my eyes search
But not imposing

I do not look with envy
To those above me
Or with lack of respect
To those below me

With a proud heart
A proud look
Do not involve myself in great matters
Have not walked in great matters
It is neither have or have not

It is neither to assert myself
To anything above my place or calling
Or to affect worldly acclaim or denomination

Put your faith in the lord
Both now and forevermore

Amen

(c)bjsscribbles

4 thoughts on “Faith in the Lord

  1. A good focus Bj and yes in our own thinking, we can’t understand what can only be understood by the empowering of The Holy Spirit, it will not make sense to us without Him. 1Corinthians 2:9-16

    Yes as you also shared, we are neither better or worse than anybody else, even if in their lack of Love and critical judgment they think we are, which is not saying we or they have to agree with anything that is wrong.

    Blessings – Anne

    Like

Please share your thoughts

