There is a love that never failed

There is a love that never failed
Even when I ran away
Nothing could separate us
A love that never failed

Mistakes! Where my downfall
I know I still make them
You show me new mercy
Each and every day
Your love has never failed me

You have stayed the same
Time has stood still
Your love is still supporting me
Though pain still begets me
You share your joy with me in the morning

And when the world rages about me
I’m not afraid
Your love is about me
Never failing

Storms prevail, oceans of emotions
Amongst the storms, and deep waters
I am not alone, your love is strong

Oceans full of emotions, I would cross
Your love is strong
You make my life simple
Time has stood still
Till we meet again

(c)bjsscribbles

10 thoughts on “There is a love that never failed

  1. Yes. Just like Nicole Mullen sings,” sometimes I’m hiding away from the madness around me like a child who is afraid of the dark; but when I call on Jesus all things are possible…”

    Like

Please share your thoughts

