Feelings

Feelings, raised softly to new heights
But in her web of delights
A teardrop rolls down her face
Emotions of a love, tenderly gift wrapped

Beneath her soft white temples
He gently wiped her teardrop away
So he could hold onto this dream
Feelings, raised softly to new heights
Feelings for all of his natural life

To feel you in my arms
Your warmth against my heart
Delivered straight to the heart
Feelings for all of his natural life

Emotions of love, tenderly gift wrapped
To have you in my life, feelings like I’ve never had before
All the trembling bells of you
Of all the tunes, I knew and more
Feelings, again in my heart
Feelings, raised softly to new heights
A teardrop rolls down my face
Emotions of a love, tenderly gift wrapped
Feelings for all of his natural life

bjsscribbles

2 thoughts on “Feelings

  1. Lovely again! I don’t know if you’d be interested in posting work on Forward Poetry, it’s a website and social network for poets that is run by a publishing company in the UK. I think people would enjoy it immensely. Jo:-)

    Liked by 1 person

Please share your thoughts

